Hannah Montana Stardom

Hey everyone,

I’m not a Hannah Montana fan, but I think I get the lure of the show. Look at all those crazy preteen girls going crazy over her. There has to be a reason right? I wondered about this while shopping in Wal-mart one day. There were tons of her products everywhere and her face was on the box of the frost mini-wheat cereal box that I bought. What brought this girl, Miley Cyrus to stardom?

That answer lies in this. If you could be famous without the hassle of the paparazzi wouldn’t you want to be? And to do that you would need an alter ego that the world would know while you were able to hide your true self. On the show Hannah Montana, she is able to keep her identity hidden, but to do so often leads to funny situations.

This theme occurs very often in manga, anime, and comics but to see this in live action must be very exciting to the young crowd. Secret identities are exciting and can be funny. They appear in various mangas and comics. Look at Superman, Batman, and Spider man. A superhero needs a secret identity. For manga/manwha, look at Karin (Chibi Vampire), My Girl, Charisma Doll, Claymore, Gokusen, and the list goes on.

People want a hidden identity that is exciting and special, something they know only they can do or something that can allow them to protect themselves when necessary. I suppose its why I like writing on this blog as well. I can say what I want without people knowing who I am.

Hannah Montana

Miley as Hannah Montana.

Miley Cyrus

Miley as herself?

Kagehime

4 Comments

Filed under anime, manga

4 responses to “Hannah Montana Stardom

  1. C

    Hannah Montana sucks! And her pictures are creepy! Take them down.

  2. hello hannah Montana!!
    You shows is very very great. i watch always shows

    ♥♥♥ I LOVE HANNAH MONTANA♥♥♥

  3. I want to start writing a blog myself, thanks for the inspiration, I wonder where you get thr information you are posting, I would love to have some good resources in my new site as yours.

  4. Hello bro.
    I the new user.
    Wished to show to you,new Foto

    http://lisarayenude.cz.cc

Leave a Reply

