Persona Trinity Soul

Okay, so I know that I haven’t made many posts yet.  I’m not much of a blogger, so I guess I’ll just reminiscence over animes/mangas/comics I’ve seen in the past year or so.

One series that I really enjoyed was Persona Trinity Soul.  It’s based off of a Japanese video game in which characters are endowed with a special alternate personality called Persona.  This personality manifests itself as a virtual mecha, which allows its owner to do all kinds of cool stuff: fly, suck the soul out of people, and of course, awesome fighting skills.  The anime itself is a psychological thriller about a family, all of whom have persona, and their quest to understand each other while battling a secret underground organization plotting to collect the energies of all persona users.  There’s lots of interesting plot twists, but I don’t want to ruin the story.  You gotta watch it for yourself!

Kogepanyanko

persona

Leave a comment

Filed under anime, videogames

Leave a Reply

